Annual Calendar

2022-2023

August

  • August 27/28: Auditions (in person) for new students, students wishing to move to next ensemble, leadership positions in ISO, CSO and YS orchestras, and the DUSS Ciompi Collective (DCC).
  • Saturday, August 27: Orientation @ 2pm in Nelson Music Room

September

  • Week of September 5: Fall Semester Begins (check with your private teacher to see if they teach on Labor Day)
  • Saturday, September 10: First Ensemble Rehearsals of Fall Semester

October

  • Saturday, October 22, Concerto Competition, Nelson Music Room (Applications due 10/1)

November

  • Saturday, November 5: Violin and Cello Choir Concert, @ 4pm, Nelson Music Room
  • Sunday, November 6: ISO/CSO/YS Orchestra Concert, @ 6:30pm, Baldwin Auditorium
  • Saturday, November 19: Solo recitals, 1-8pm, Nelson Music Room 
    • Dress Rehearsals Saturday, November 12
  • NO REHEARSALS NOVEMBER 26 (Thanksgiving weekend)

December

  • Saturday, December 3: Last large ensemble rehearsals before winter break (12/10 last chamber rehearsals)
  • Wednesday, December 14: Chamber Music Concert, @ 7pm, Nelson Music Room.
  • FALL SEMESTER ENDS: December 14.

January

  • Saturday, January 7: First ensemble rehearsals of Spring Semester

February

  • Saturday, February 4 @ 4pm: faculty recital
  • Saturday, February 18: Violin and Cello Choir Concert, @ 4pm, Nelson Music Room
  • Sunday, February 19: ISO/CSO/YS Orchestra Concert, @ 6:30pm, Baldwin Auditorium

March

  • Saturday, March 11: Solo recitals, 3-8pm, Nelson Music Room (Dress rehearsals 3/4)
  • Saturday, March 25: NO REHEARSALS (Spring Break)

April

  • Saturday, April 22: Violin and Cello Choir Concert, @ 4pm, Nelson Music Room
  • Wednesday, April 26: Chamber Music Concert @ 6:30, Nelson Music Room
  • Sunday, April 30: ISO/CSO/YS Orchestra Concert, @ 6:30, Baldwin Auditorium